Winter support

Colchester Borough Council is providing support for residents, businesses, and communities throughout winter.

An Evening with Mortimer and Whitehouse… LIVE!

PUBLISHED: 17 November 2021


Colchester Events is delighted to announce that comedy gods, Bob Mortimer and Paul Whitehouse will be appearing at Charter Hall on Thursday 12 May 2022.

Paul and Bob invite audiences to join them for a chat about fishing, life, death and falling over.  The duo will embark on a short five date UK tour in May 2022, kicking off at Southampton’s Guildhall on 11 May. They will then visit Colchester, Stevenage, Lincoln and Crawley.

Will Bob ever stop winding? Will Paul ever stop whining? This is your chance to find out. You never know, you might get an answer.

Cllr Sue Lissimore, Colchester Council Portfolio Holder for Resources, said: “This announcement is great news for Colchester and we are delighted that this popular and well-loved comedy duo have chosen Charter Hall as part of their short UK tour. We’re sure tickets will sell fast, so for fans of Paul and Bob we’d recommend you book early.”

Tickets on sale Wednesday, 17 November, from Colchester Events:
An Evening with Mortimer & Whitehouse - Colchester Events

Listings information:
Tickets: £34.50
Performance time:  Doors: 6:30pm / Show Start 7:30pm (Last Entry 7:15pm)

The event is the latest show to be announced for Charter Hall by Colchester Events, part of Colchester Amphora Trading Ltd (CATL), a company wholly owned by Colchester Borough Council.
 

Page last reviewed: 17 November 2021

Subscribe

Subscribe to receive updates from Colchester Borough Council on a range of topics, including borough news, election updates, committee information and much more.