Cost of living support

Colchester City Council is providing support for residents facing the cost of living crisis.

The Communications Team

Find out about our Communications team and how to get in touch

IN THIS ARTICLE

  • About us
  • How to get in touch

About us

The Council's Communications and Marketing Team acts as an in-house agency looking after all service communications priorities, new campaign and marketing initiatives. 

We have also been chosen to look after the communications and marketing needs of a number of the Council's partners including Colchester Borough Homes (CBH) and the North Essex Parking Partnership (NEPP). 

If you work with the Council and would like to talk about commissioning some marketing expertise please contact the Communications and Marketing Manager for an informal chat.


Get in touch

Daily press/media enquiries should be sent to communications@colchester.gov.uk and urgent calls to 07815 088150.

If you are not a member of the press and need to contact the Council please select from these Customer Contact details or call 01206 282222


The Communications Team: 

Laura Hardsity, Communications Team Manager and main communications contact for Environment, Customer and Colchester Borough Homes
laura.hardisty@colchester.gov.uk 

Gary Lebeau, Marketing Team Leader‚Äč
gary.lebeau@colchester.gov.uk

Laura Fairweather, Business Partner - Communities and Place and Client Services
laura.fairweather@colchester.gov.uk

Katharine Sheppard, Business Partner - Tourism and Colchester Museums
katharine.sheppard@colchester.gov.uk

Rachel Mason, Business Partner - Leisure World
rachel.mason@colchester.gov.uk 

Scott Collins, Business Partner - North Essex Parking Partnership
scott.collins@colchester.gov.uk

Dean Weston, Communications Officer (External - press enquiries and social media)
dean.weston@colchester.gov.uk

 

Related Articles

Quick Links