Created with Lunacy
The General Election takes place on Thursday 12th December. The deadline to register to vote has passed. The postal vote application deadline and the proxy vote application deadline have also both passed. For more information, please visit our election pages.

The Communications Team

Find out about our Communications team and how to get in touch

IN THIS ARTICLE

  • About us
  • How to get in touch

About Us

The Council's Communications and Marketing Team acts as an in-house agency looking after all service communications priorities, new campaign and marketing initiatives. 

We have also been chosen to look after the communications and marketing needs of a number of the Council's partners including Colchester Borough Homes (CBH) and the North Essex Parking Partnership (NEPP). 

If you work with the Council and would like to talk about commissioning some marketing expertise please contact the Communications and Marketing Manager for an informal chat.

Get in Touch

Daily press/media enquiries should be sent to communications@colchester.gov.uk and urgent calls to 07815 088150.

If you are not a member of the press and need to contact the Council please select from these Customer Contact details or call 01206 282222

The Communications Team: 

Stewart Henderson, Communications and Marketing Manager
stewart.henderson@colchester.gov.uk

Gary Lebeau, Marketing Team Leader​
gary.lebeau@colchester.gov.uk

Laura Hardisty, Senior Business Partner - Communities
laura.hardisty@colchester.gov.uk

Stephanie Kaye, Business Partner - Colchester Commercial Holdings Ltd
stephanie.kaye@colchester.gov.uk

Alexandra Tuthill, Business Partner - Environment and North Essex Parking Partnership
alexandra.tuthill@colchester.gov.uk

Katharine Sheppard, Business Partner - Tourism and Colchester Museums
katharine.sheppard@colchester.gov.uk

Scott Collins, Business Partner - Leisure World and Customer
scott.collins@colchester.gov.uk

Ashley Lawson, Business Partner - Colchester Borough Homes
ashley.lawson@colchester.gov.uk

Dean Weston, Communications Officer (External - press enquiries and social media)
dean.weston@colchester.gov.uk

Related Articles

Quick Links