The 'We Are Colchester' Board

Introducing the We Are Colchester partnership which has been launched in response to the Towns Fund and tasked with shaping the Colchester Town Deal.


We Are Colchester is a new partnership that has been launched in response to the Towns Fund, a new investment fund that is worth up to £25m to support inclusive economic growth, connectivity and quality of life in Colchester Town. 

This new partnership is overseen by a strategic board, formed of representatives from the public, private and third sectors. This board has responsibility to not only develop a Town Deal (required to secure government funding), but also to provide leadership and help make Colchester an even better place to live, work and visit. 

The following individuals sit on the We Are Colchester Board: 

  • Simon Blaxill (Kent Blaxill and ‘Our Colchester’ Business Improvement District), Chairperson 
  • Cllr Mark Cory (Colchester Borough Council), Vice-Chair 
  • Cllr Tony Ball (Essex County Council), Vice-Chair 
  • Adrian Pritchard (Colchester Borough Council) 
  • Mark Carroll (Essex County Council) 
  • Sharon Johnstone (Homes England) 
  • Tracy Rudling (Communtiy 360) 
  • Lucy Johnson (University of Essex) 
  • Adam Bryan (South East Local Enterprise Partnership) 
  • Chris Rhodes (Hiscox) 
  • Mark Jarman-Howe (North East Essex Alliance) 
  • Ashleigh Seymour-Rutherford (COLBEA) 

Supporting this board will be a range of professional experts, community representatives and elected politicians. There will also be opportunities for stakeholders and residents to help shape the Colchester Town Deal directly, and these will be publicised in due course. 

The board formally launched on Wednesday 29 January, the content of this meeting is available in the We Are Colchester agenda pack

Related Articles