Meet the Building Control Team

View Building Control surveyors areas and contact details.

IN THIS ARTICLE

  • View the general enquiries contact details
  • View the surveyors details for each area
  • View the surveyors areas on a map

General enquiries

Phone: 01206 282436 (including out of hours answer phone)
Email: building.control@colchester.gov.uk

Building Control Manager

Tony Tarran C.Build E MCABE

Telephone: 01206 508646
Mobile: 07710 156072
Fax: 01206 282598
Email: tony.tarran@colchester.gov.uk

Area 1

Building Control Surveyor

Mark Wendon B. Eng (Hons) C.Build E MCABE AMI Mech E

Telephone: 01206 282431
Mobile: 07710 154772
Fax: 01206 282598
Email: mark.wendon@colchester.gov.uk

Area 2

Building Control Surveyor

This position is currently vacant.

Telephone: 01206 282436 
Fax: 01206 282598
Email: building.control@colchester.gov.uk

Area 3

Building Control Surveyor

David Gowers B.Sc(Hons)

Telephone: 01206 508644
Mobile: 07710 154769
Fax: 01206 282598
Email: david.gowers@colchester.gov.uk

Area 4

Building Control Surveyor

This position is currently vacant.

Telephone: 01206 282436
Fax: 01206 282598
Email: building.control@colchester.gov.uk

Area 5

Building Control Surveyor

Hayley Caunt

Telephone: 01206 508774
Mobile: 07976 794909
Email: hayley.caunt@colchester.gov.uk

Building Control Consultant

Peter Tyler B.Sc(Hons), MRICS

Telephone: 01206 282435
Mobile: 07983 548122
Fax: 01206 282598
Email: peter.tyler@colchester.gov.uk

Building Control Technical Assistant

Laurie Sheldrake

Telephone: 01206 508773
Fax: 01206 282598
Email: Laurie.sheldrake@colchester.gov.uk

View Surveyors Areas

Interactive Map

Download Map