Winter support

Colchester Borough Council is providing support for residents, businesses, and communities throughout winter.

Meet the Building Control Team

View Building Control surveyors areas and contact details.

IN THIS ARTICLE

  • View the general enquiries contact details
  • View the surveyors details for each area
  • View the surveyors areas on a map

General enquiries

Phone: 01206 282436 (including out of hours answer phone)
Email: building.control@colchester.gov.uk

Building Control Manager

Tony Tarran C.Build E MCABE

Telephone: 01206 508646
Mobile: 07710 156072
Email: tony.tarran@colchester.gov.uk

Area 1

Building Control Surveyor

Mark Wendon B. Eng (Hons) C.Build E MCABE AMI Mech E

Telephone: 01206 282431
Mobile: 07710 154772
Email: mark.wendon@colchester.gov.uk

Area 2 and 5

Building Control Surveyor

Roy Thomson

Telephone: 01206 506025
Telephone: 07866 555716
Email: roy.thomson@colchester.gov.uk

Area 3

Building Control Surveyor

David Gowers B.Sc(Hons)

Telephone: 01206 508644
Mobile: 07710 154769
Email: david.gowers@colchester.gov.uk

Area 4

Building Control Surveyor

Hayley Caunt

Telephone: 01206 508774
Mobile: 07976 794909
Email: hayley.caunt@colchester.gov.uk

 

Building Control Consultant

Peter Tyler B.Sc(Hons), MRICS

Telephone: 01206 282435
Mobile: 07983 548122
Email: peter.tyler@colchester.gov.uk

Building Control Technical Assistant

Laurie Sheldrake

Telephone: 01206 508773
Email: Laurie.sheldrake@colchester.gov.uk

View Surveyors Areas

Interactive Map

Download Map