Parish Council election results

Date of declaration: 3 May 2024

I, Pam Donnelly, being the Returning Officer at the below election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Parish Election of Councillor for Dedham

Turnout: TBA

Name of candidate Description (if any) Number of votes
Beeton, Sheila Rosemary 206
Bourn, Douglas Charles 254
Goodall, Lucy 336
Halsall, Piers Edward 211
Harrison, Paul 224
Main, Helen Elizabeth 309
Martlew, Christopher 220
McLaughlin, Andrew Neil 303
Mole, Steve 278
Neville, Gillian Irene 304
Sneddon, Charlotte 248
The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
want of an official mark -
voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to -
writing or mark by which voter could be identified -
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 9
rejected in part -
Total 9

Vacant Seats: 9 Electorate: 1557 Ballot Papers Issued: 519 Turnout: 0.00%

I, Pam Donnelly, hereby declare that Charles Douglas Bourn, Lucy Goodall, Paul Harrison, Helen Elizabeth Main, Christopher Martlew, Andrew Neil McLaughlin, Steve Mole, Gillian Irene Neville and Charlotte Sneddon are duly elected.

Page last reviewed: 3 May 2024


Subscribe to receive updates on Council news, events and offers, green living, leisure and sport, museums, committees, jobs and more.