Election result archive

2021 - Wivenhoe Town Council - 5 August

Election of a Councillor for Wivenhoe Town Council

On Thursday 5 August 2021 I,  Adrian Pritchard, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
ALDIS, Asa Stephan 482 Elected
ASHWORTH, Roderick Geoffrey 357
COWLING-NEWELL, Jill Samantha 393 Elected
HENLEY, David John Andrew 367 Elected
SUTTON, Craig Stuart 272

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A want of an official mark 0
B voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to 0
C writing or mark by which voter could be identified 0
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 1
E rejected in part 0

Vacant Seats: 3    Electorate: 6065    Ballot Papers Issued: 809    Turnout: 13.34%

And I do hereby declare that, Asa Stephan Aldis, Jill Samantha Cowling-Newell, David John Andrew Henley are duly elected.

Page last reviewed: 5 June 2024